Space Pilot 2014

Image

In case anyone doesn’t get the reference in either that or the title, it’s a play on the first episode of “Futurama,” which I believe in some ways surpasses “The Simpsons.”

Anyways we’re about to end 2013…and it was a fantastic year! A number of new pieces were written/premiered, such as the following:

Unity Series Overture – Soldiers of Christ
General Series Suite – Chronicles of Faith
Triumph Series Selection – Bieber Fever!
American Band Journal Selection – MMC’s Got Talent 2013
Cornet Trio – By the Dawn’s Early Light
General Series Intrada – Trash Cannes Festival Fanfare
General Series Overture – Whom Shall I Fear

It has definitely been a productive year for TroyFred Productions, including my four-week bando excursion all over the Central Territory, the Royal Oak Citadel Corps’ 90th Anniversary weekend, the launch of the TFP website, and much more!

I’ve alluded to a number of projects that I will seek to be writing throughout the course of the year. Here is the starting list of what I would like to complete:

  • General Series Festival March for the Eastern Michigan Divisional Band of the Salvation Army (Bandmaster Tom Hanton)
  • Unity Series Song Arrangement for the West End Community Church Band of the Salvation Army (Bandmaster Jerome Astwood)
  • American Band Journal-Scored Meditative Arrangement on Matt Redman’s “10,000 Reasons/Bless the Lord”
  • Thematic Sequel to Previous Work “How Great is our God
  • Euphonium Solo for Brian Rowland of the Royal Oak Citadel Band of the Salvation Army
  • Triumph Series Arrangement of “Lord, I Lift Your Name on High
  • General Series Arrangement of “O Boundless Salvation”

 

That’s just the start of what I want to accomplish this year. I also will leave way for any spontaneous inspired writing that may occur. One thing I really want to do is introduce more contemporary worship songs into the brass band medium to further unite the two genres. I think that would be a cool thing to do! If you have any requests for arrangements or whatever, you know how to reach me!

…and if you don’t know how to reach me, leave a comment here on this space or just email me at Mbesi_Fred@rocketmail.com

Have a blessed New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

